EXes Are Meant To Be Expired…

I am back from my sentimental coma and heading towards enlightenment with a broken heart. No more sentimental thoughts but a smile glued to my face. Skip the breakfast everyday but don’t forget to smile. I may not be a doctor but I would definitely prescribe a smile to that face of yours. Hi there my beloved readers. It’s about time to post my imbecile thoughts again. Have you ever eaten an expired bread? If yes then you can probably imagine how your tummy starts to trouble you. Most of the expired goods are bad or putrid or poor or stick any bad words to it. But they are not meant for further use. Same is with your EXes. Many people would disagree with me now but hey, it’s a free world and just anyone has one or the other thing to say.

Before I write further, I would like to say that my writings will have exceptions. Don’t get harsh on your mind towards me. 🙂 How would you explain an ex of yours? “History? Mistake? Douche bag? Best time of your life? or WHATEVER?” Well depends on that person and differs too. For me EXes are expired goods. You can not go back to that same life you had. You broke up for a reason and just maybe that thing still exists. There was a past with him/her and at times you miss those moments, at times you cry and at times you get furious over the fact that he/she cheated on you (if that happened). But it’s a common human behavior to miss what you don’t have. To remember the good moments. To wish to go back how things were. You CAN go back and try and make how it was before and lets say you managed to have it back. What now? You are happy? For the love of GOD, don’t forget the fact that you guys broke up and it would never be the same like before. The reason will still persist. You guys broke up for a reason. Some break up on good terms and some may have heart thrashing break ups but there has to be a reason. Otherwise two people really in love would give anything to keep up with their relation. You just don’t give up on something so pure, so easily or else you never loved.

Having many EXes is not a thing to be proud of. It signifies how much you failed in love and nobody likes failure. Returning back to your EX is like eating an expired bread. It will take your hunger off but remember, troubles are to be faced.

Leave a comment